Monday, June 8, 2009

Baler Buena Vista Photo Contest Winners

Baler Buena Vista Photo Contest Winners

Rosy Villasanta – Ibay

Upon the invitation of National Commission on Culture and Arts (NCCA) Chairman Cecille Guidote – Alvarez and Aurora  Province Governor Bella Flor Angara – Castillo, a group of photographers from the Federation of Philippine Photographers Foundation (FPPF) went to Baler, Aurora to shoot the scenic sites there.  With about 25 photographers from the FPPF, a mini photo contest was held and the winners’ photos are now displayed in an exhibit at the Senate second floor lobby along with photographs of birds, both common and endemic to Baler.

The winners of the photo contest are: 

Chito Cleofas, 1st Place, Dewey Sergio, 2nd Place, and Benjamin Jacinto, 3rd Place.  Special awards were given to a photo entry of Gina Meneses and two entries of Arnold Giron.  Honorable mention were Carlo Zamora (2 photos), Raneil Antonio Ibay (2 photos), Jonathan Cayaon (2 photos), Chito Cleofas (1 photo), Nick Olayao (1 photo), Gem Yabut (1 photo), and Drew Magturo (1 photo).


After the exhibit in the Senate, the winning Baler photos and the bird photo collection, would be displayed in Marikina and in Baler, Aurora.

1 comment:

zabcoloma said...

congrats kuya chito at sa lahat ng nanalo!