Tuesday, March 10, 2009

March PhotoWorld Cup Report

by Arnie Aranjuez

Theme: "Reminiscin'" - Best of 2008
Date: March 7, 2009
Place: FPPF Office, Intramuros, Manila
Mr.Joseph Galian
Mr.Dennis Araneta
Mr. Lito L. De Guzman
Mr.Bernardo Fernando
Mr.Willy Marbella
Mr. Toch Arellano

The start for the PhotoWorld Cup 2009 race is on! Who will be the next Camera Club and the Photographer of the Year 2009?

With the scores reset to zero and all participating camera clubs even on the starting line, it was defending champion, Framed Shots Camera Club (FSCC), who was first off the starting block and made a commanding lead at the start of the race.

The entry of Jeni Santos was the judges' choice and was awarded 1st place. Amazingly, her entry did not win during the club competition, but was selected by the Board of Directors to fill up the 11-20th slot (the 1st ten slots are reserved for the top 10 club winners).

Following her lead, Christian Inocencio and Arnie Aranjuez finished 7th and 9th place respectively. Rounding up the top 12 is Boboy Ringler at 11th place.

The entries of Arnie Aranjuez, Arthur Chzranowski, Caloy Zamora, Edwin Loyola (entered under FSCC) made it to the top 30 finishers.

From the 20 pictures (maximum number of entry per club) entered, 8 made it to the final cut.

Having won the PhotoCup for 6 consecutive years, Framed Shots Camera Club is not yet ready to relinquish the title and is still gunning for the unprecedented 7th win.

With the first leg completed and 9 more legs to go, Framed Shots Camera Club is currently at the number 1 spot with 90 points.

Jeni Santos
1st Place PhotoCup Competition

Christian Inocencio
7th Place PhotoCup Competition

Arnie Aranjuez
9th Place PhotoCup Competition

Boboy Ringler
11th Place PhotoCup Competition

No comments: